Safeguarding & Welfare

 

 

 

 

Omonia Youth FC take the welfare and safeguarding of young people extremely seriously. The safety of all our young footballers is our number one priority. We want all our young footballers to enjoy their football journey at Omonia Youth FC and we want them to train and play in a comfortable, safe environment.

We want all our young footballers to enjoy training, matches and being with their friends at the club.

As a grassroots youth football club it is mandatory under FA rules to have a Welfare Officer.

At Omonia Youth FC we have for the second season taken the decision to have more than one Welfare Officer and we have set up a Welfare Group within the club.

Every Welfare Officer at the club has had an FA Criminal Records Check (CRC) and has completed the FA’s highly-regarded Safeguarding Children and Welfare Officer training courses.

 

Omonia Youth FC Welfare Officers for season 2019/20

Myri Demetriou (Vice Chair and Manager U11 White)

Xenia Acar (Club Lead Secretary Parent)

Kyri Georgiou (Manager U18 Green)

Andi Panayiotou (Manager U11 Gold)

George Pantelides (Manager U15 Girls)

Sophia Karanicholas (Manager U12 Girls)

Maria Lingis Othona (Parent)

Aria Zavrou (Parent)

 

You can contact the Welfare Team on:

welfare@omoniayouthfc.com or individual emails:

Myri Demetriou: myri welfare@omoniayouthfc.com

Xenia Acar: xenia.welfare@omoniayouthfc.com

Kyri Georgiou: kyri.welfare@omoniayouthfc.com

Andi Panayiotou: andi.welfare@omoniayouthfc.com

George Pantelides: george.welfare@omoniayouthfc.com

Sophia Karanicholas: sophia.welfare@omoniayouthfc.com

Maria Lingis Othona: maria.welfare@omoniayouthfc.com

Aria Zavrou: aria.welfare@omoniayouthfc.com

 

Our County FA (Middlesex FA) has two Safeguarding Officers:

Sharon Porter

safeguarding@middlesexfa.com

Reporting: if I have a concern, how do I report it?

Firstly, if you are worried about a child, it is vital you report your concerns – no action is not an option. There are five ways to report a concern:

  1. To the club Designated Safeguarding Officer. (see above)
  2. To the County FA Designated Safeguarding Officer. (see above)
  3. By emailing The FA Safeguarding Team at safeguarding@TheFA.com or by calling and asking for the team on 0800 169 1863.
  4. If urgent and you cannot contact your club, league or County Safeguarding Officer, you should call the NSPCC 24 hour helpline on 0808 800 5000.
  5. If it is an emergency because a child or children are at immediate risk, then call the Police or Children’s Social Care in your area

 

Useful websites

The FA Safeguarding:

http://www.thefa.com/football-rules-governance/safeguarding

NSPCC Safeguarding & Child Protection

https://learning.nspcc.org.uk/safeguarding-child-protection/

CEOP – Child Exploitation and Online Protection command

https://www.ceop.police.uk/safety-centre/

Kick it Out – Football’s equality and inclusion organisation

http://www.kickitout.org/

Childline

https://www.childline.org.uk

 

An F.A. Charter Standard Club

The FA’s accreditation scheme for grassroots clubs and leagues, recognising and rewarding club’s for their commitment and achievements. Find out more...

Registered Charity

Omonia Youth F.C. is a registered Charity.
Registered Charity Number: 1120272 Registered in England & Wales.

FIND US

Omonia Youth F.C.
North London.
United Kingdom.